Campaigns

Classrooms

Building new classes in our Centre

 

 

The project

 

Building new school buildings in the Centre to meet the daily needs of the children in our School of Remedial Education (1000 students expected within 5 years) and children welcomed in support by ½ day at the Centre. (1100 beneficiaries within 5 years))

The number of classes is estimated at 45 classes that will benefit 2100 children (1,550 children at a time). Work is scheduled for 2020.

Project's progress (02/2020)
Project's progress (09/2020)

Classroom equipment

Equipping the Centre's new classrooms  

Our project to build new classrooms in our Centre in Phnom Penh will benefit some 2100 children. 40 classrooms as well as 2 science laboratories and an "open space" for teachers and school administration, for a total of 45 classrooms, will be built. We had no or very few classrooms available to accommodate the children in remedial classes (who now study under the playgrounds) and the old wooden buildings of the remedial school had become too dilapidated and dangerous. Pupils study in temporary classes while the work is being carried out.
• We need school furniture to equip the classrooms: tables, chairs, blackboards, shelves...and office furniture for the teachers and the school administration.
•In order to enable dynamic teaching based on today's resources, every classroom must have easy access to the Internet. Teachers also need video projectors to facilitate learning through the distribution of course materials and videos.

The project


• Purchase of furniture for the new classrooms and for the teacher/administration area of the school
•Purchase and installation of Internet connection equipment in the new school buildings, purchase of video projectors for teachers.


 

DMC Firewall is a Joomla Security extension!

Campagnes

Salles de classe

Construire de nouvelles classes dans notre Centre

 

Le projet

 

Construire dans le Centre de nouveaux bâtiments scolaires pour répondre aux besoins journaliers d’accueil en classe des enfants de notre Ecole de Rattrapage scolaire (1000 élèves prévus d’ici 5 ans) et des enfants accueillis en cours de soutien par ½ journée au Centre. (1100 bénéficiaires d’ici 5 ans)

Les besoins en nombre de classes sont estimés à 45 classes qui bénéficieront à 2100 enfants (1550 enfants à la fois). Les travaux sont prévus en 2020.

Etat d'avancement du projet (02/2020)
Etat d'avancement du projet (09/2020)

Equipement salle des cours

Equiper les nouvelles classes du Centre  

Notre projet de construction de nouvelles classes dans notre Centre de Phnom-Penh va bénéficier à quelque 2100 enfants. 40 classes ainsi que 2 laboratoires de sciences et un « open space » pour les enseignants et l’administration de l’école, soit un total de construction équivalent à 45 classes, va être construit. Nous n’avions pas ou très peu de classes disponibles pour accueillir les enfants en cours de soutien (qui étudient aujourd’hui sous les préaux) et les anciens bâtiments de l’Ecole de rattrapage, en bois, étaient devenus trop vétustes et dangereux. Les élèves étudient dans des classes provisoires pendant les travaux
• Nous avons besoin de mobilier scolaire pour équiper les classes: tables, chaises, tableaux, étagères…et de mobilier de bureau pour les enseignants et l’administration de l’école
• Pour permettre un enseignement dynamique et s’appuyant sur les ressources d’aujourd’hui, chaque classe doit avoir un accès facile à Internet. Les enseignants ont également besoin de vidéoprojecteurs pour faciliter l’apprentissage via la diffusion de supports pédagogiques de cours et de vidéos.

Le projet 


• Achat de mobilier pour les nouvelles salles de classe et pour l’espace enseignants/ administration de l’école
• Achat et installation du matériel pour la connexion à Internet dans les nouveaux bâtiments scolaires, achat de vidéoprojecteurs pour les enseignants. 


 

DMC Firewall is a Joomla Security extension!